Russia Sanctions Biden, Administration, and Hillary Clinton

Russia Sanctions Biden, Administration, and Hillary Clinton

( – As Ukraine continues to battle the aggressiveness of Russia, much of the world has stepped in to impose sanctions against the former soviet country. The effort has little to show for it as Russia continues its offensive against Ukraine. Now, Russia is pushing back against the sanctions, imposing measures of their own.

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced its sanctions against several top government officials in the United States. The ministry added it will be blacklisting several other prominent Americans as a result of the sanctions the US imposed on Russia, calling them “Russophobic.”

The ministry’s statement claimed the United States has abandoned decency and dignity in a desperate attempt to preserve American dominance. As a result, the Russian Foreign Ministry claimed it was placing sanctions on several US politicians:

  • President Joe Biden
  • Secretary of State Antony Blinken
  • National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan
  • Defense Secretary Llyod Austin
  • Deputy National Security Advisor Daleep Singh
  • CIA Director William Burns
  • White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki
  • USAID Administrator Samantha Power
  • President and Chair of the US Export-Import Reta Jo Lewis
  • Deputy Secretary of the Treasury Wally Adeyemo
  • Hillary Clinton

The ministry also noted that it would be imposing sanctions on Joe Biden’s son Hunter.

Press Secretary Psaki glossed over the sanctions and their importance, claiming no one in the Biden administration is planning to vacation in Russia, adding that they will continue moving forward. The United States isn’t the only country Russia has targeted, as it recently imposed sanctions on Canada’s Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and more than 300 other lawmakers.

Copyright 2022,